European Risk Management Council

The Risk Management Leadership Meeting brings together Chief Executives, Chief Risk Officers, Board Directors and other C-level executives and decision-makers from European and International financial institutions as well as financial regulators, policy makers and representatives from the government for an in-depth discussion of the most important risk management themes:


View full agenda

Exceptional Speaker Line Up

The Risk Management Leadership Meeting has an exceptional speaker line up. The list of 30+ keynote speakers and panellists includes representatives from government, top regulators and policy-makers, Chairmen, CEOs, CROs, and leading risk experts.

Sir Jeremy Greenstock
Former Permanent UK Representative to the UN
Michael Cole-Fontayn
Chairman of Association of Financial Markets in Europe
Dame Colette Bowe, DBE
Chairman, Banking Standards Board
Sir John Holmes
Chair of the UK Electoral Commission, former UN Under-Secretary-General
Colin Church
Chief Risk Officer EMEA, Citigroup
Marian Martin
Chief Risk Officer, Virgin Money
Kevin O’Rourke
Managing Director and Chief Risk Office EMEA, Mizuho Bank
Jeremy Arnold
Chief Risk Officer EMEA, Nomura
Dr Lee Howell
Member of the Managing Board, World Economic Forum
Jacques Beyssade
Deputy CEO and Group Chief Risk Officer, BPCE
David Suetens
CEO, State Street Luxembourg
Diane Cote
Group Chief Risk Officer, London Stock Exchange

View all speakers


The Risk Management Leadership Meeting is designed for C-Level and Executive Levels: CROs, CEOs, CFOs, CIOs, Board Directors, Managing Directors, Heads of Risk from European and international financial institutions. The Meeting’s aim is to create a business environment where peers meet peers for risk management discussions and debates, as well as professional networking. Attendance is on an invitation only basis. To find out how to apply for your seat at the Meeting, please visit the Attendance page.


How to attend